Singles Selection- Because We Can (Bon Jovi)

I’M UNIQUE AND YOU CAN’T TELL ME I’M NOT BECAUSE I’M VERY UNIQUE.

Hey everyone, Zip! here.

For day 2 of my singles week, we’re going to look at Bon Jovi’s recent hit, Because We Can.  Can I get a video please?

That’s better, thank you.  So, at any rate, I saved this video for today for a special reason.  Over the last 29 years, Bon Jovi has released his dozenth album TODAY.  March 12, 2013, Bon Jovi release album #12 called What About Now.  The big single thus far is Because We Can, and it’s been getting some radio play to hype for the album.

Anyways, here’s my take on the single.  Once again, very upbeat.  Where Because We Can excels over Sail Into the Sun, however, is that the quality of the lyrics is superb- and what I would expect from Bon Jovi.  Honestly, all in all, top notch song, while not really one of my favorite Bon Jovi songs out there.  The only criticism I have is that it’ll be tied to some Nickelodeon sitcom by the time the week is out.

-Zip! out.

About Zip!

Gamer, Audiophile, Author and more
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

