Can January Have a Mulligan?

Hey everyone,

In my last post, I lamented my inability to post regularly due to an increase in the number of hours I worked that week.

In this post, I reveal that the trend continued for the rest of the month.  All things not work got shut down for a bit.  The customer has the product now, however, and they seem mostly happy thus far.  So all’s well that ends well, but now I need a break.

So, confession time, I haven’t even tried keeping up with most of my new year’s resolutions.  I’m not going to even go down the line, it’s all miserable.  I’ve started chewing on my nails again.  I’m eating worse than ever.  I’m afraid to touch the scale.  The only thing I’ve really got going for me is that I seem to be steadily improving with my rock climbing skills- getting stronger every time I go.  My grip is still a little too weak, and I think I need to focus on doing some arm exorcises.  I’m debating increasing the number of times I go to 3/week instead of my current 2/week.  I would have to go on Fridays, but that’s manageable.

I’m working on a short for you guys soon.  I’m not sure how long it’s going to take for me to get myself put back together after this last month, so no promises of regular postings.  Basically: here’s the gameplan: I’ve got a short cooking in the books, and I’m also drafting a review for Lowtown.  You’ll see both of them sooner or later.

-Zip! out

 

 

About Zip!

Gamer, Audiophile, Author and more
This entry was posted in Monday Zipday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

